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INSTRUCTIONS/REQUIREMENTS - Subguide's License
License Fees: Resident $75
Nonresident $150

REF: NRS 504.390 :
NAC 504.600 through 504,701, inclusive.

Minimum Age. 18 years old.

License Requirement. "Guide" means to assist another person in hunting wild animats or wild birds and
fishing and includes the transporting of another person or his equipment to hunting and fishing locations
within a general hunting and fishing area whether or not the guide determines the destination or course of
travel.

Each person who assists a person who is required to have a master guide license and acts as a
guide in the course of that activity shall obtain a subguide license from the Division.

Any person who desires a subguide license must make application for the license on a form
prescribed and fumished by the Division. The application must contain such information as the
commission may require by regulation.

Resident. "Resident” means a person who is a citizen of the United States, who has actually been
physically present in the State of Nevada for at least 6 months immediately preceding his
application for a license, tag or permit, and who intends to make Nevada his permanent home.

Nonresident: "Nonresident” means a person who is not a resident of Nevada.

Application - Where to Obtain. An application for a subguide license may be obtained from any regional
office or the headquarters of the Division of Wildlife.

Denial of License. Whenever an application is denied for a reason listed in NAC 504.671, the Division will
notify the applicant, in writing, of the reason for denial. The applicant may appeal such a denial to the
commission.

Acting as guide without license. 1. Any person who acts as a master guide or as a subguide without first
obtaining a license pursuant to NRS 504.390 is guilty of a gross misdemeanor.

2. Any vessel, vehicle, aircraft, pack or riding animal or other equipment used by a person operating in
violation of subsection 1 is subject to forfeiture upon the conviction of that person of a gross misdemeanor
if that person knew or should have known that the vessel, vehicle, aircraft, animal or equipment would be
used in violation of subsection 1.

APPLICATION and LICENSEE REQUIREMENTS; CONDITIONS

1. General requirements for license. An applicant for a license as a subguide must:

a.) Be a competent person of good moral character.

b.) Know the wildlife and boating laws and regulations of the state relevant to the license for
which the applicant is applying.

c.) Provide proof of certification in a Red Cross Standard First Aid course or an equivalent
course approved by the Division with his original application for a license.

d.) Provide proof of his United States Coast Guard license, if applicable. If a boat will be used
to provide a service to a client and a United States Coast Guard license is not required, the
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applicant must provide proof that he has successfully obtained a minimum score of 80
percent on the boating safety examination in the Navigating Nevada booklet, which may be
obtained free of charge from the Nevada Division of Wildlife, 1100 Valley Road, Reno,
Nevada 89512.

2. Action by division on applications. The division will make such additional investigation of an
applicant for a license as a subguide and his qualifications as the division deems necessary. The
final decision of the Division:

a.) If the application is for the renewal of a license, not later than 30 days after the date on
which the completed application is received; and
b.) If the application is for an initial license, not later than 90 days after the date on which the

completed application is received.

--If an applicant fails to include proof of certification in first aid with his application as required in
NAC 504.600, the division will formally notify the applicant of the omission. The applicant must
submit the required documentation to the division within 30 days after he receives the formal
notification from the division of the omission. If the division does not receive the documentation
within the 30-day period, the division will consider the application to be incomplete, will return the
application, and will take no further action on the application.

--The division will deny the application for a license as a subguide for a specific region if the
applicant holds a current restricted nonresident deer tag for that same region.

3. Adequate equipment and animals. An applicant must possess adequate equipment and animals to
accomplish the purpose of the class of license for which he applies. An applicant or his employee
in charge must, upon request, produce his equipment and animals for inspection and show
proficiency in the use of the animals and equipment upon application for a license or renewal
thereof.

4. Physical condition. An applicant and his employees must be of sound mind, free from infectious or
communicable diseases and not addicted to the use of alcohol or drugs. An applicant or his
employee in charge of hunting and fishing parties must be in good physical condition with no
disability which would interfere with the performance of his duties or endanger the safety of his
patrons.

5. Area of operation. An applicant for a license as a guide must describe in his application the area
within a specific management area or a designated county or on a particular body of water in a
region where he has experience as a guide and intends to operate. He must describe the area by
boundaries that allow easy identification of the area. Each license issued to a guide will limit his
operations to the area in which he, in the opinion of the administrator of the division, has had
adequate experience.

Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, a guide will not be authorized to operate for the

same big game species in more than one administrative region. The Administrator or his designee,

may authorize a guide to operate in more than one administrative region if:

a.) The guide's services are for hunting mountain lions and the extension of the area is
necessary for proper management of mountain lions;

b.) The guide will provide services with respect to different subspecies of bighorn sheep in
each additional region; or

c.) The management area or unit for which the guide is licensed crosses regional boundaries.

6. Big game guiding. If a license is issued for big game guiding, it must specify in terms of a game
management area, or portions thereof, the exact territorial limits of the guide's big game operations.
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The Division may consider the following factors in issuing a license:

a.) The length of time the guide has operated in the area;

b.) The extent to which the guide is qualified by reasons of experience, equipment and
resources to operate in the area;

) The guide's prior safety record; and

) The accessibility and terrain of the area and the weather conditions normal to the area

during the big game hunting season.

--A licensee may operate only in the big game hunting area indicated on his license.
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7. Transportation of big game mammal. A licensed master guide or subguide may transport a big
game mammal taken by his client from the location where the mammal was harvested without first
obtaining a transportation permit in accordance with NRS 503.040 if:

(a) The big game mammal has been tagged in accordance with NAC 502.400 and the tag has been
properly validated in accordance with NAC 502.390; and

(b) The master guide or subguide transports the big game mammal in accordance with the
conditions established on his master guide license only to a commercial or private
preservation facility within the state, including any cold storage locker, trailer or walk-in facility
offered as a service to its customers.

--During any reasonable hour, upon the request of an agent of the division authorized to enforce
the provisions of Title 45 of NRS, a guide shall present any big game mammal which he is
transporting or has transported.

(This provision does not exempt a hunter from personally presenting bighorn, mt. lion, swan or mt. goat for
inspection!)

8. Contracts. Before providing a service to a client, a licensed master guide must furnish the client
with a contract. Only the master guide may enter into a contract with a client.

9. Records - Licensed master guides shall keep and have available complete, current, and accurate
records regarding their clients. Records regarding clients must be written on forms furnished by the
Division to all licensed master guides. These forms will include spaces for:

The client's name.

The client's hunting or fishing license number, whichever is applicable.

The client's big game or swan tag number.

The dates on which the client was guided.

The date each species of wildlife was harvested, the species harvested, and the number of

the species harvested.

f.) The point class of the animal harvested if the animal is a deer or elk.

g.) The management unit where each animal was harvested.

h.) The name of each of the guides who guided the client.

--Records must be updated by the master guide or the subguide who was responsible for the client

for as long as service is provided to the client.
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10. Grounds for denial, revocation or suspension. The application of a person for a guide's license

may be denied and a guide's license may be revoked or suspended:

a.) For fraud or deception in procuring a license.

b.) For fraudulent, untruthful or misleading advertising.

c.) For a conviction of any felony.

d.) For a conviction of having violated a regulation of the United States Forest Service, United
States Bureau of Land Management, United States Fish and Wildlife Service or National
Park Service.

e.) For immoral, unethical or dishonorable conduct in the licensee's relation to his guest or
patron.

f.) For a conviction of having violated a provision of the Watercraft or Wildlife Laws of Nevada
or an equivalent provision in the law of any other state or the federal government.
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g.) For a guide's substantial breach of any contract with any person utilizing his services.
h.) For operation by a guide in an area other than that for which he is licensed or specifically

authorized.
i.) For the employment of an unlicensed subguide by a master guide.
i) For two or more convictions of any provision of Chapter 484 or 488 of NRS or an equivalent

provision of law of any other state or the federal government relating to driving a motor
vehicle or operating a boat while under the influence of an intoxicating liquor or a controlled
substance within the 7 years immediately preceding the application for a license to be a
guide.

k.) For a conviction of any provision of Chapter 453 of NRS or an equivalent provision of law of
any other state or the federal government related to controlled substances within the 5
years immediately preceding the application for a license to be a guide.

1) For failing to report any violation of the wildlife laws or regulations of which the guide has
knowledge.

m.) For shooting, killing or taking a client's wildlife.

n.) For failing to comply with the requirements of insurance, contracts, or records.

-If any person licensed as a guide or person served by a guide, is convicted of a violation of any
provision of

this Title or chapter 488 of NRS, the commission may revoke the license of the licensee and may
refuse issuance of another license to the licensee for a period of 5 years after the date of
conviction.

1. Habitual violators. An application for a license as a master guide or a subguide may be
permanently denied if the applicant is a habitual violator. "Habitual violator" means a person who
has been previously convicted of three or more violations of the wildlife laws of Nevada or the
equivalent provisions of the law of any other state or federal iaw.

12. Sanitary standards. A master guide must maintain at least minimum acceptable sanitary standards
at all facilities used by his guests and employees including:
a.) Sufficient clean, fresh drinking water.
b.) Adequate protection against the contamination of goods.
c.) Adequate disposal of garbage and debris.
d.) Satisfactory disposition of human waste.
e.) Satisfactory measures for the separation of livestock facilities and camp facilities.

13. Guiding a hunt for mountain lion. A master guide or subguide who is hired to hunt a mountain lion
shall ensure that his client physically accompanies him in the pursuit and killing of the mountain
lion.

14, NAC 503.148. Use of aircraft, hot air balloons, satellites or other devices.

1.  Except as otherwise provided in this section, a person shall not, for the purpose of hunting,
locate or observe, or assist a person in locating or observing, any big game mammal in a
management unit described in NAC 504.210 during the period beginning 48 hours before a big
game hunting season opens until the close of the season in that management unit with the use of:

(a) Anaircraft, including, without limitation, any device that is used for navigation of, or flight in,

the air;

(b) A hot air balloon or any other device that is lighter than air; or

(c) A satellite or any other device that orbits the earth and is equipped to produce images.

2.  Forthe purposes of subsection 1, the season for hunting a mountain lion which is openin a
management unit shall be deemed not to be a big game hunting season during the period
beginning after the big game hunting season for all other species of big game has closed in that
management unit until the period beginning 48 hours before the opening of a big game hunting
season established for hunting any other species of big game in that management unit.

3.  Evidence of an act constituting a violation of subsection 1 includes, without limitation:

(a) Flying slowly at low altitudes;
K485
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(b) Hovering;

{c) Circling; or

(d) Repeatedly flying,over a forest, marsh, field, woodland or rangeland where a big game
mammal is likely to be found.

4.  The provisions of this section do not apply to a person who:

(a) Is acting within the scope of his official duties and who is:
(1) An employee or authorized agent of this state;
(2) An employee of a municipal or county government of this state; or
(3) An employee of the Federal Government;

(b) Holds a scientific permit issued by the division for the collection of wildlife and who is acting
in compliance with the terms and conditions of the permit; or

(c) Holds a permit issued by the division which authorizes the control of bobcats, coyotes or
ravens from an aircraft and who is acting in compliance with the terms and conditions of the
permit.

5. The provisions of this section do not authorize any act that is prohibited by NRS 503.010.
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Where to Send the Application. An application with the required fee should be submitted to the regional
manager of the administrative region where the master guide was licensed. If you have questions, please
contact the appropriate region.
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Address Region - County of Jurisdiction & Management Areas

Nevada Division of Wildlife Western Region (Carson City, Churchill, Dougias,

380 West "B" Street Humboldt, Lyon, Mineral, Pershing, Storey,

Fallon, NV 89406 Washoe)

(775) 423-3171 Management Areas - 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 15, 18, 19, 20,
29.

Nevada Division of Wildlife Eastern Region (Elko, Eureka, Lander, White Pine)

1375 Mountain City Highway Management Areas -- 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14,

Elko, NV 89801 15, 16, 17, 18, 22, and 23.

(775) 738-5332

Nevada Division of Wildlife Southern Region (Clark, Esmeralda, Lincoln, Nye)

4747 Vegas Dr. Management Areas — 11, 13, 14, 16, 17, 21, 22,

Las Vegas, NV 89158 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, and 28

(702) 486-5127
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