DISCLAIMER

Electronic versions of the exhibits in these minutes may
not be complete.

This information is supplied as an informational service
only and should not be relied upon as an official record.

Original exhibits are on file at the Legislative Counsel
Bureau Research Library in Carson City.

Contact the Library at (775) 684-6827 or
library@Ilcb.state.nv.us.



NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division of Plant Industry
Organic Certification Program

ORGANIC CERTIFICATION FEE SCHEDULE (NRS 587.905)

An applicant will be charged a fee for each producer or handler application. The fee
must be submitted with a new application or an annual certification update form.
1. For each new application, a non-refundable fee of $75.
2. For each year after the first, a non-refundable fee of $50.
3. For each new application, and for each calendar year thereafter, the amount
from the chart below based on the applicant’s estimate of gross income from
organic sales in the calendar year for which certification is requested.

Gross Income Amount
0 to $5,000 0
$5,001 to $15,000 $50
$15,001 to $100,000 $100
$100,001 to $250,000 $200
$250,001 to $500,000 $300
Over $500,000 $500

(a) For handlers, the gross sales fee applies to all organic products handled at a
site ceriified by the Nevada Organic Program.

(b) For producers, the gross sales fee applies only to production from operations
certified by the Nevada Organic Program.

(c) The gross income fee will be refunded if a request for certification is
withdrawn in writing and received by the department prior to the initial site inspection for
the calendar year certification is requested.

4. For each initial or annual on-site inspection a non-refundable fee of $25 per
hour, for actual inspection time spent at the inspection site or sites, will be
charged and billed to the applicant after the inspection has been completed.

5. An annual application for certification that is received by the department after March
1 must be considered late and must be accompanied by a late fee of $50 in addition to
the fee or fees otherwise prescribed by this section.

6. The department will also charge the following additional fees for the fields, sites or
areas to be certified after the initial [or annual] inspection has been completed and for
any other additional inspections:

(a) For each hour of inspection, calculated from the inspector’'s assigned office,

$25.

(b) For mileage, $0.40 per mile

(c) For the per diem of the inspector, the amounts currently allowed by law for
state employees, under the conditions set by the department.

(d) The department will prorate the fees in 6(a)-(c) among the persons whose
property is inspected in the same area if all inspections can be completed during the
same trip of the inspector, as determined by the department.

7. The director may also charge a reasonable fee to cover the costs of the reproduction
and mailing of application forms.
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